AITKIN COUNTY BOARD

The Aitkin County Board of Commissioners met this 15 th day of February, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. at the Aitkin Government Center with the following members present: Board Chair J. Mark Wedel, Commissioners Donald Niemi, Brian Napstad, Laurie Westerlund and Ann Marcotte, County Administrator Jessica Seibert, County Attorney Jim Ratz, Facilities Coordinator Jim Bright, County Engineer John Welle, Interim Land Commissioner Dennis Thompson, County Assessor Mike Dangers, Economic Development Coordinator Mark Jeffers, IT Director Chris Sutch, Health & Human Services Director Cynthia Bennett, and Assistant Jail Administrator Scott Malloy.		Call to Order
Motion made by Commissioner Napstad, seconded by Commissioner Westerlund and carried, all voting yes to approve the February 15, 2022 agenda.		Approved Agenda
The Committee of the Whole discussed American Rescue Plan Act final rule and potential funding uses.		ARPA Final Rule and Potential Funding Uses
Motion by Commissioner Marcotte, seconded by Commissioner Niemi and carried, all members voting yes to adjourn the meeting at 3:04 p.m. until Tuesday, February 22, 2022 at the Aitkin County Government Center.		Adjourn
J. Mark Wedel, Board Chair Aitkin County Board of Commissioners	Jessica Seibert County Administrator	